Main Menu

Login

Our Obituaries
Our Obituaries

Our Obituaries (959)

Opal “Sugar” Cobb Shell, 82, of 733 Rapids Street, Roanoke Rapids, died Wednesday, February 17, 2010 at her home.

Hazel Smith Bissette, 68, of 412 Monroe Street, Roanoke Rapids, died Tuesday, February 9, 2010, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Roy Rudolph Perry, 64, of 1755 Highway 158, died Friday, February 5, 2010 at his home.

Jessie Davis Shaw, 84, of 5450 Highway 48, Roanoke Rapids, died Thursday, February 4, 2010 at Guardian Care of Roanoke Rapids.

Jacqueline A. Doherty Claflin of 1241 Golf Course Road, Littleton, died Thursday, January 28, 2010 at her home.

 

Joseph Taylor, 85, of 819 Roanoke Avenue, died Monday, January 25, 2010, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Frances Newsome Jenkins, 90, died Monday, January 25, 2010, at Guardian Care of Roanoke Rapids.

Luther Bernice Aycock, Jr. , 65, of 2468 Bowers Road, Littleton, N. C. died Sunday, January 24, 2010, at his home. 

Thomas “Tommy” Earl Holloman, 72, of 911 Franklin Street, Roanoke Rapids, died Wednesday, January 20, 2010, at Beaufort County Hospital in Washington, N. C.

Grady Harris Kidd, 93, of 921 Cleveland Street, Roanoke Rapids, died Tuesday, January 19, 2010, at his home.

 

Pauline Reed Hudson, 85, of 829 Roanoke Avenue, Roanoke Rapids, died Saturday, January 9, 2010 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Donald Thomas Comby, 85 of Lake Gaston, Littleton, NC previously from Westfield, NJ died January 7, 2010 at Nash General Hospital in Rocky Mount.

William McCoy Britton, 72, of 128 Savannah Circle N, Roanoke Rapids, N.C. died January 6, 2010 at home. 

John Benjamin “J. B.” Thomason, Jr., 91, of 2094 U. S. Hwy. 158 W, Roanoke Rapids, N. C. died Monday, January 4, 2010, at Pitt County Memorial Hospital.

Roanoke Rapids, NC

 

Janice Marie Moshier, 65 of 262 Harrison Street, Roanoke Rapids died Saturday, January 2, 2009 at her home.

Vesta Elizabeth Mayfield Luper, 86, of 65 Old Towne Drive, A4, Roanoke Rapids, N.C. died December 26, 2009 at Halifax Regional Medical Center. 

Solomon Julian Ott, 88, of 1208 Crew Street, Roanoke Rapids, died December 24, 2009, at Guardian Care of Roanoke Rapids. 

Harry Miller King, 82, of 102 Beechwood Drive, died Friday, December 25, 2009, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Earl Franklin Bailey, 92, of 10781 Highway 903, Halifax, died Saturday, December 26, 2009, at Guardian Care of Roanoke Rapids.

 

Jessie Harrell Powell Patterson, 95, of Roanoke Rapids passed away Thursday, December 24th in her home.

Lloyd Ronald Eves, 71, of Roanoke Rapids, N.C., died Tuesday, December 22, 2009, at Pitt Memorial Hospital in Greenville, N.C.

 

Barry Arthur Carpenter, 52, of 1201 E. 9th Street, Roanoke Rapids, died Monday, December 21, 2009 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Harry Simone, 70, of 228 Windy Acres Farm Road, Roanoke Rapids, died December 19, 2009.  The family will receive friends on Monday, December 21, 2009, from 7:00-8:30 P.M. at Hockaday Funeral & Cremation Service of Roanoke Rapids, N.C. who is handling the arrangements.  Online condolences can be made at www.hockadayfs.com.

Roanoke Rapids, NC

 

Evelyn Hobbs King, 86, of 102 Beechwood Drive died Thursday, December 17, 2009 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

 

 

Roanoke Rapids, NC

 

Helen Ann Prince Shearin, 62, of 128 Wood Glen Road died Saturday, December 19, 2009 at Halifax Regional Medical Center after a hard fought battle with cancer.

 

 

Betty Blake Wrenn, 77, of 210 Davie Street, Gaston, North Carolina, died Wednesday, December 16,2009, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.


Kenneth Augustus Dickens, 55, died Tuesday, December 15, 2009, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.


Jack Wilson Harrell, Sr. 57, of 115 Community Home Park, died Wednesday, December 9, 2009 at Inpatient Hospice Health System in Greenville, NC. 

Area Obituaries

 

Proud Member Of


Visit Website


Visit Website