Main Menu

Login

Our Obituaries
Our Obituaries

Our Obituaries (959)

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Rudolph Smith, 79, died Tuesday, August 15, 2017, at Signature Healthcare of Roanoke Rapids.

William Cecil Barnett, Sr., 80, of Roanoke Rapids passed away Sunday, August 13, 2017 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

 

Joyce Wayne Davis Delbridge, 73, of Aurelian Springs Road, Halifax passed away Saturday, August 12, 2017 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

 

Betty Jo Stanley Hayes, 84, of Roanoke Rapids passed away Thursday, August 10, 2017 at her home.

 

Roanoke Rapids-

David Louis Cieslinski, 72, affectionately known as “Ski”, died peacefully in his home, Monday, July 31, 2017, with his loving partner of 26 years, Ann C. Harris, by his side.

Charles “John” L. Taylor, Sr., 86, of Roanoke Rapids passed away Wednesday, July 26, 2017 at Wake Medical Center in Raleigh.

 

John “J.B.” Billy Frazier, 90 passed away in Raleigh.

 

 

Arrangements are incomplete and being handled by Hockaday Funeral and Cremation Service.

Halifax-

Karen L. Spence, 64, died Sunday, July 23, 2017, at her home in Halifax.

Alvin Bardin “Al” Joyner, 76, of Roanoke Rapids went to be with his Lord and Savior on Wednesday, July 19, 2017 surrounded by his family.

 

Kenneth Lee (Kenny) Christenbury, 63, died in a traffic accident, Saturday morning, July 15, 2017.

Roanoke Rapids-

On July 13, 2017 at 12:32 am, surrounded by her loving family, Casi, caregiver, Rachel Beam Vinson, 77, went home to be with our Lord Jesus Christ. Mama looked beautiful! She was affectionately known as Mema by her family and outsiders; you couldn’t help but love her.

Roanoke Rapids-

Timothy Craig DeBerry, Sr., 50, died Tuesday, July 11, 2017, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Garner, NC-

Ann Saunders Hagwood Megginson, 80, died Tuesday, July 11, 2017, at UNC Rex Healthcare in Raleigh.

Ocean Isle Beach, NC-

Joyce King Bryant, 80, died Thursday, July 6, 2017, at Grand Strand Regional Medical Center in Myrtle Beach, SC.

Elkins, WVa-

 

Charles L. “Lind” Glasgow, Jr., 57, passed away, May 11, 2017 in Elkins, West Virginia.

Jimmy Davis Coggins, 69, of Piney Grove Church Road, Littleton passed away Friday, June 30, 2017 at Nash General Hospital.

 

Roanoke Rapids-

William M.”Bill” Collins, 68, died Monday, June 26, 2017, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Hugh Lee Swink, 79, of Roanoke Rapids went to be with his Savior Jesus Christ Saturday, June 24, 2017 at his residence.

 

Garysburg-

James “Tootie” Wesley Kidd, 65, died Tuesday, June 20, 2017, at Southern Virginia Regional Medical Center.

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Clara Lee Coburn Whitman, formerly of Greensboro, NC, passed away Monday, June 19, 2017.

Roanoke Rapids-

Joseph Oliver Davis, Jr., 84, died at his residence Saturday, June 17, 2017.

Joan Christine Harlow Wheeler, 78, passed away Saturday, June 17, 2017 surrounded by her family at Hunter Hills Nursing and Rehabilitation Center in Rocky Mount.

 

Henry Shipley Ford, 73, a native of Seaboard, N.C. passed away at home Friday, June 16, 2017 with his family at his side.

 

Roanoke Rapids-

Claude Wesley Cash, Sr., 79, died Wednesday, June 14, 2016, at his residence.

Sharpsburg-

Donald Ray Viverette, 70, died Saturday, June 10, 2017, at Nash General Hospital.

Roanoke Rapids-

Charles Edward Gaertner, 64, died Thursday, June 8, 2017, in Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Ricky Dail Nowell, 64 of Roanoke Rapids passed away Sunday, June 4, 2017 at Wake Medical Center in Raleigh.

 

Carlton Wayne Morris, 58, formerly of Weldon passed away Monday, June 5, 2017 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

 

«StartPrev12345678910NextEnd»
Page 1 of 30

Area Obituaries

 

Proud Member Of


Visit Website


Visit Website