Main Menu

Login

Our Obituaries
Our Obituaries

Our Obituaries (922)

Herbert B. Reese, 90 of Hwy 48, Roanoke Rapids passed away Monday, November 7, 2016 at his home.

 

Paul Melvin Vincent, 79 of Willow Street, Roanoke Rapids, Entered the Gates of Heaven and his Eternal Destination on Saturday, November 5, 2016 at Vidant Medical Center in Greenville.

 

Rebecca “Becky” Kaye Horrell, 64 of Emery Street, Roanoke Rapids passed away Friday, November 4, 2016 at her home.

 

Mr. Clyde Eddress Bush passed this life surrounded by his family and friends during his last moments on Friday, November 4, 2016 at UNC Memorial Hospital.

 

Rachel Keeter Hux, 78 of Roanoke Rapids passed away peacefully on Thursday, October 27, 2016 at her home.

 

 

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Andrew Alton Turner, 77, died at his home Tuesday, October 25, 2016.

David Lewis Lyles, Sr. 98, of East 4th Street, Weldon passed away Wednesday, October 26, 2016 at his home.

 

Andrew Turner, 77 of Vance Street passed away Tuesday, October 25, 2016 at his home.

 

Arrangements are incomplete and being handled by Hockaday Funeral and Cremation Service.

Robert Edward “Robbie” Thomason II, 53, a native of Roanoke Rapids passed away on Tuesday, October 18, 2016 at 5:20 p.m. at Our Community Hospital in Scotland Neck, North Carolina after a long illness. He was surrounded by family members.

 

 

Bertha Lewis Pearson Allen, 101 died peacefully at her home Friday morning, October 21.

William Leon Vinson, 59, of Buttercup Lane passed away Monday, October 17, 2016 at his home.

 

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Hazel Marie Carter Spires, 78, died Sunday, October 16, 2016, at Rex Hospital in Raleigh.

Michael Glenn “Mike” Johnson, 56, of Vincent Road, Roanoke Rapids passed away Saturday, October 15, 2016 at Wake Medical Center in Raleigh.

 

Richard Clayton Nelms, Sr. 91, died at Wake Medical Center in Raleigh, Saturday, October 15, 2016.

 

Jenny Leigh Rose,44 of 214 Washington Street passed away peacefully Tuesday, October 11, 2016 at her home.

 

Roanoke Rapids-

Michael Lynn King, Jr., 43, died Sunday, October 9, 2016 in Vidant Hospice in Greenville, NC.

-----

Lewis Orla Burr, 77, passed away on Tuesday, October 4, 2016, at his home on Georgia Avenue in Roanoke Rapids.

 

Roanoke Rapids-

Michael Chad Greene, 41, died Friday, September 30, 2016, in Vidant Health Center, Greenville, NC.

Sheila Ann Cox Hux, 70, died at the home of her sister in Garysburg, Tuesday, October 4, 2016.

 

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Shelby Jean Barber Mann, 69, died at her daughter’s residence on Colonial Dr. Wednesday, September 28, 2016.

Roanoke Rapids-

Gregory Willis Ricks, 31, died at Vidant Health Center in Greenville, NC.

Littleton

Marshal Craig Hamm, 31, of Littleton, slipped into the loving arms of his savior Jesus Christ on Friday, September 9, 2016.

Valentines, VA-

 

Lonnie Macon Harris, Jr., 72, died Saturday, September 3, 2016, at his home while surrounded by his family.

Betty Shaw Morris

Roanoke Rapids

Betty Shaw Morris, 98, of Roanoke Rapids, died Wednesday, August 31, 2016 at her home.

 

Richard Eugene Gregory, 66, died Tuesday, August 30, 2016, at his home surrounded by his family.

 

Alfred Smith “Vic” Harris, 85 of Johnston Street, passed away Sunday, August 28, 2016 at Stone County Nursing Home and Rehabilitation Center in Wiggins, MS.

 

Mamie Lee Gray Rhome, 87 of Roanoke Avenue passed away Monday, August 29, 2016 at Nash General Hospital in Rocky Mount.

 

 

Roanoke Rapids-

 

William Emmett “Billy” Smith, 79 years old, died Sunday August 21, 2016, at his home.

«StartPrev12345678910NextEnd»
Page 3 of 29

Area Obituaries

 

Proud Member Of


Visit Website


Visit Website