Main Menu

Login

Our Obituaries
Our Obituaries

Our Obituaries (940)

Roanoke Rapids-

Barbara D. Reed Newsome, 55, of Roanoke Rapids, died Friday, November 13, 2015 in Halifax Regional Medical Center after a brief battle with cancer.

Clarence Lee Smith was born July 4, 1941 in Halifax County. The son of the late James Robert Smith and Agnes Strickland Smith.

 

Peggy Brown Barrow, 78 , or New Hope Street passed away Thursday, November 12, 2015 at Nash General Hospital.

 

A.W. “Buddy” Powell, Sr., 93, passed away Wednesday, November 11, 2015, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

 

Mary Jane McLean, 82, of Gaston, NC passed away Sunday, November 8, 2015 at Halifax Regional Hospital.

 

Lonnie “Tony” Parker, 71 of Roanoke Rapids passed away Sunday, November 8, 2015 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

 

Darlington-

Jeffrey Tyler Hunt, known as Tyler by friends and family, 22, died Tuesday, November 3, 2015.

Doris Lee Browning Rose was born in January, 1931, to the parents, William Wallace Browning and Thelma Lucas Browning Hawkins.

Robert D. Bass, Jr., 87, passed away Tuesday, Oct 27 at his home in Portland, ME. A native of North Carolina, Bob graduated from Seaboard High School (’45) and after high school, he served 3 years in Korea for the US Army.

Littleton

Ruth Anne Keye Shorter of Littleton, NC, formerly of Chesterfield County, VA, entered into the hope for which she had prepared, to see her Savior face to face.

HALIFAX

Jean Bailey Nelms, 76, of Hwy 903, Halifax, died on Wednesday, October 21, 2015, surrounded by her loving family, at UNC Hospitals, Chapel Hill.

 

 

Joyce Sadler Ingram, 75, of Gaston, passed away Sunday, October 11, 2015 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

 

Wayne A. Lister, who would have been 100 years old on October 9th, left to be with his sweet wife, Louise, on October 6, 2015.

Colonial Heights-

Nita Mae Spence, 83, died Saturday, October 3, 2015 at her residence in Colonial Heights.

Joseph Bernard Harris, 77, died Saturday, September 26, 2015, at Duke University Hospital.

Enfield-

Dorothy Ferguson Nelms, 85, died at her home on Wayman Church Rd. Thursday, September 24, 2015.

Barbara Hedgepeth Hux, 81, of Aurelian Springs Road, Littleton passed away Tuesday, September 22, 2015 at Vidant Medical Center in Greenville.

 

Curtis Lynn “Cookie Monster” Cook, 68, of Gardner Drive, Gaston passed away Thursday, September 10, 2015.

 

Martha Hall Bradshaw, 93, of White Stone, VA., formerly of Roanoke Rapids, died September 8, 2015, surrounded by her family.

Roanoke Rapids-

Barbara Ann Vaughan, 67, died Wednesday, September 2, 2015, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Roanoke Rapids-

Jacqueline “Jackie” May Shaw, 76, died Monday, August 31, 2015, at her home on Stack Powell Rd.

Margie Gregory Starke, 76, of 1308 American Legion Road passed away Sunday, August 30, 2015 at her home.

 

Charles Sanford Morrison, 90 of Roanoke Rapids passed away Thursday, August 27, 2015 at home.

The family will receive friends at their home.

 

Arrangements are being handled by Hockaday Funeral and Cremation Service.

Emporia-

 

Erma Birdsong Pearson, 86, died Thursday, August 27, 2015, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Margie Kathryn Causey Hauck, 77, of Deer Chase Drive, Rocky Mount passed away Saturday, August 15, 2015 at her home.

 

Ellis “Bubba” Cecil Williamson, 58,  Roanoke Rapids passed away Wednesday, August 12, 2015 at his home.

 

Mack Ray Smith, 86 of Creekridge Drive, Rocky Mount passed away Tuesday, August 11, 2015 at his home.

Ruby Isles Wells, 77 of Hwy 48, Littleton passed away Tuesday, August 11, 2015 at her home.

 

«StartPrev12345678910NextEnd»
Page 7 of 30

Area Obituaries

 

Proud Member Of


Visit Website


Visit Website