Main Menu

Login

Our Obituaries
Our Obituaries

Our Obituaries (927)

Elladeane Lee Bowers, 91, of Jackson passed away Saturday, May 20, 2017 at her home.

A memorial service will be held 3:00 P.M. Sunday, June 18, 2017 at Jackson United Methodist Church.  The family will receive friends before and after the service.

Arrangements are being handled by Hockaday Funeral and Cremation Service.

Online condolences may be sent to www.hockadayfs.com.

Roanoke Rapids-

Levi Terrance Murphy and Harrison Robert Murphy, infant twins of Hayden Terrance and Whitney Parham Murphy, died at Halifax Regional Medical Center Thursday, May 18, 2017.

Bishop Randall Lawrence will conduct funeral services Monday, May 22, 2017 at 11:00 am at River City Church on Washington St. in Roanoke Rapids.

Online condolences may be sent to www.hockadayfs.com

Sybel Lee Lewis, 84, of Roanoke Rapids passed away Wednesday, May 17, 2017 at Rex Healthcare in Raleigh.

 

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Maebell Carroll Rooker, 95, died Monday, May 08, 2017, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Roanoke Rapids-

Van Douglas Tanner, 62, died Sunday, May 7, 2017, at Vidant Medical Center in Greenville, NC.

Weldon-

 

Hazel Deberry Hamill, 91, died peacefully at her home Thursday, April 27, 2017, surrounded by family and friends.

Roanoke Rapids-

Danny Fleetwood Harris, Sr., 68, died at his home Monday, April 24, 2017.

Richard Edric Courser, 68 of Littleton passed away Thursday, April 20, 2017 at Nash General Hospital.

 

Brenda Lee Hagan Carroll, 57, passed away Thursday, April 20, 2017 at Tower Nursing Home in Raleigh.

 

Midlothian, VA

Michael Steven “Mike” Griffin of Midlothian, VA went to be with the Lord on Easter Sunday, 16 April 2017.

 

Roanoke Rapids-

Constance Whitt Shotwell, 87, died at her home Monday, April 17, 2017.

Roanoke Rapids-

Constance Whitt Shotwell, 87, died at her home Monday, April 17, 2017.

Roanoke Rapids-

Alfred Gene “Sparkie” Watts, 77, died at his home on Harrell’s Cove Wednesday, April 12, 2017.

Harvey Harding Ivey, 95 of Roanoke Rapids passed away Friday, April 7, 2017.

 

Riverview, FL

Braden Shelby Wingate, born 2 June, 1981 age 35, passed away 5 April, 2017 at Brandon Regional Hospital.

 

Jackson-

Trevor Faison Turner, 86, died Wednesday, April 05, 2017, in Vidant Medical Center in Greenville, NC.

Steven Warren Dickens, 65, of Pittsboro, formerly of Gaston and Roanoke Rapids passed away Saturday, April 1, 2017.

 

Shelby Jean Adams Werner, 80, of Rapids Street passed away Monday, April 3, 2017 at her home.

 

Roanoke Rapids-

Frances “Sally” Haskins Davis, 86, died Thursday, March 30, 2017, at Ahoskie House in Ahoskie, NC.

Roanoke Rapids-

Paul Elmer Pierce, 80, died Wednesday, March 29, 2017, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Phyllis Crawley King, 91, of Roanoke Rapids passed away Tuesday, March 28, 2017 at Magnolia Gardens in Warrenton.

 

Roanoke Rapids-

Roger Dale Abernathy, 53, of Brickell Street, passed away Tuesday, March 28, 2017 at Vidant Medical Center in Greenville, NC.

Agnes Hawkins Gray, 91, of Roanoke Rapids passed away Sunday, March 26, 2017 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

 

Mildred Lee Abernathy Hamill, 90, of Roanoke Rapids passed away Sunday, March 19, 2017 at Signature Healthcare.

 

Roanoke Rapids-

Nancy Oliver Powers, 68, died Sunday, March 19, 2017, at Vidant Health Center in Greenville, NC.

Jackson-

Steve Elliott Medlin, 60, died Friday, March 17, 2017, in Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Margie Day Jenkins, 83, died March 8, 2017, at Halifax Regional Medical Center in Roanoke Rapids.

 

Dorothy Lee Pepper Green, 98, died Saturday, March 4, 2017, at Nash General Hospital in Rocky Mount, NC.

 

«StartPrev12345678910NextEnd»
Page 1 of 29

Area Obituaries

 

Proud Member Of


Visit Website


Visit Website